how’d you do that?

27 09 2010

I busted a flipper last week.

Unfortunately, I’m not a guy and I can’t just use my other hand now that my left hand is fucked up.  I’m left handed and that’s just how I do things.  I write, sew, crochet, hold open books, turn door knobs, eat… and EVERYTHING with my left hand.

Since I now have a bright green brace on my left hand I get the inevitable question: how’d you do that?

Honestly, I don’t know.  I have no idea.

I have three kids and three dogs and the Great Dane is skilled at mixed martial arts.  I’m sure I’ve pounded on a few walls and doors with that hand too (kids, dogs, etc…)  I need to come up with a cool story.

I was fighting ninjas because they don’t like the pirate stickers on the back of my truck.

I used my hand to muffle the sound of a slamming door while pulling off a cat burglary.

I fell off the stripper pole awkwardly.

I bitch-slapped Chuck Norris and broke a phalange on his chiseled features.

I broke the record for speed-typing.

I’m the back-up dancer in a Lady Gaga video and when I grabbed my fellow dancer’s crotch it was pointier than I expected.

The tranquilizer dart on the grizzly bear I was wrestling didn’t work as quickly as the package said.

I’ll probably just say what I said to the dude at the store on Saturday.  “I just like weapons.”  The look on his face was PRICELESS.  Then he grinned and said “well, for you, you get a 30% discount.”

Actions

Information

2 responses

4 09 2014
http://www.scribd.com/

Spot on with this write-up, I actually feel this site needs a
lot more attention. I’ll probably be returning to see more, thanks for the
info!

19 09 2014
best acne treatment ever

Hi there to every one, the contents existing at this site are in fact amazing for
people knowledge, well, keep up the good work fellows.

Leave a Reply

