frustration

3 09 2010

The youngest told me “my old mommy made me cookies and cake and let me eat candy.  You need to fight her for ‘world’s best mommy.’  When I grow up I’m going to make candy and feed it to all the kids with mean mommies.”  Then he told me that I should let him go to a sleepover because he was good ONE day this week.  (Never mind that no one had a sleepover planned…  I should still come up with one because he was good 20% of the time.)

The middle child gets in the car and throws a tantrum because she got in trouble at school.  An hour later the teacher called to explain the “disturbing behavior” she’d been seeing: being rude, talking back, being mean to other kids.  I told the teacher that yeah, we’d seen it at home too and yeah, I’d bring it up with her therapist and in-school help at our next meeting.  She’s also binging on food and self-harming again.  It’s been ramping up for about a month and I’m OUT of ideas.

The oldest is becoming increasingly afraid of the dark and is having crazy nightmares about people setting our pets on fire.  He’s slipping back into a fantasy world but at least can still tell the difference between real and fake when I ask.  He hates a girl at school that acts similarly to the middle child.  He says “I HATE her.  She’s SO mean!”

The extended family has more nuts than a brownie and is about as dark from all the bullshit.  They’ve always said we were going to need waders… but damn.

I grit my teeth so hard that I chipped a tooth.  I told the youngest that I’d  never be so mean as to stuff my loved ones full of poison that made them fat and sad.  I told the middle that she was grounded, not that she listened.  I told my oldest that the odds of a plane dropping out of the sky and landing on him were very, very low.  I made sympathetic noises to the extended family.

Then I distracted them with music videos on my phone.

I see the amazing things in all of them.  My brain hardly recognizes it because of the spasming going on in my neurons.  I have nice things to say but the words on my tongue start with “WHAT IN THE WORLD???”

This dude says he wants to be a billionaire so fucking bad so he can adopt a bunch of kids who ain’t ever had shit.  I hope he has some money left for nannies because DAMN.  Even kids who ain’t ever had shit aren’t grateful for what they get.  (The oldest was really upset to hear we weren’t rich even though Grandmommy has a good job at Wal-Mart. At least his expectations are low…)

I want to be upset but I remember being as big of a punk-nugget to my parents.

So I get frustrated.  I can’t stay mad because they’re just doing what comes naturally for kids.  I can’t laugh because they might keep doing it!

Nola tried to eat my new exercise stuff and has been digging under the bed but she’s fuzzy and doesn’t mind when I yell at her.  She loves me whether I’m fuming or laughing then tackles me and tries to eat my head.  Ernie bit me on the ass the other day because I wasn’t paying attention to him.  He still gets stoned on catnip and drools on my feet.  Cali chases  me around the yard while I bring in groceries and Abbie thinks “Barrel-butt” is a great nickname.  Spooks won’t let me sleep by myself.

Why aren’t people as easy?

Anyways, this song is stuck in my head:

Actions

Information

24 responses

3 09 2010
Adrienne

Why aren’t people so easy? I’d like to know, too.

Really really would love to know that.

Sigh.

8 09 2010
Cyndi

I wish people were like computers. If they started acting up, you could try rebooting them then if they were still acting up you could just turn em off until you had the energy to fix it.

I wonder how the Borg raise kids…

5 09 2010
madebymegs

I thought I was having trouble with my kids until I read this…girlie, this can’t be good for your health at all!! You are amazing to have taken this journey with them and even though they don’t show it now, they do thank you. It is like what they always say…shit on the ones you love because you can’t shit on the rest of society! Things will get better!!

8 09 2010
Cyndi

…shit on the ones you love because you can’t shit on the rest of society

Boy, that’s the truth! I guess it’s good they feel safe enough to be total buttheads. I’m going to talk to their doctor today about adjusting some meds because they can’t be productive with the way they’re acting and feeling. Hopefully it makes things better!

30 09 2010
miracles « The Abused Book Liberation Project

[…] miracles 30 09 2010 This is just a small update after dealing with all the frustrations. […]

9 01 2013
sizegenetics reviews

Hello There. I found your blog using msn. This is a very well written article.
I’ll make sure to bookmark it and come back to read more of your useful information. Thanks for the post. I’ll
certainly comeback.

24 06 2014
metabolism boost

You wont find Adiphene in your native pharmacy or some huge store like
Walmart or Walgreens. Adiphene the new weight loss formula is now available with the power of 11 different fat
burners to boost weight loss. Different studies have demonstrated the
profits of Ginseng Panax Root Extract.

24 06 2014
diet pills

Such are the ingredients of Adiphene that its one finest selling level is the
shortage of dangerous uncomfortable side effects.
Individuals who have underlying medical condition should also consult a physician before taking this diet pill.
Glucomannan is among the most active hunger suppressants in Adiphene,
and it works to suppress yearnings and help you handle your parts.

24 06 2014
buy adiphene online

If you want to know the crystal clear details it is better to view just
about any online store web sites explaining the actual product or service information using elements.
Adiphene is the newest and fastest weight reduction supplement in market.
Glucomannan is among the most active hunger suppressants in Adiphene, and it
works to suppress yearnings and help you handle your parts.

24 06 2014
weight loss pills

Lets begin with stating among the information about this excellent revolutionary weight-reduction plan capsule and metabolism price
booster. The huge distinction between Adiphene
and Adipex is that Adiphene is a product that
uses a sequence of natural and secure to use ingredients.

There is a section to discuss the biggest loser show, specific diets,
and much more.

25 06 2014
adiphene online

Still others work at the cellular level to initiate healthy changes in our
bodies. Glucomannan has a particular means to soak up
water and swell inside the stomach. Adiphene are being marketed as
safe weight-loss drugs and going by the numbers so far, have turn into extremely popular.

25 06 2014
fat burner

So why is being overweight such a direct link
to diabetes. The huge distinction between Adiphene and Adipex is that
Adiphene is a product that uses a sequence of natural and secure to use ingredients.
There is a section to discuss the biggest loser show,
specific diets, and much more.

27 06 2014
adiphene purchase

If you have been feeling tired and rundown lately, and seem to be gaining weight for
no apparent reason, then it is time for a change.
The huge distinction between Adiphene and Adipex is that Adiphene is a product that uses a sequence of natural and
secure to use ingredients. Different studies have
demonstrated the profits of Ginseng Panax Root
Extract.

5 07 2014
juicers

juicers

frustration | The Abused Book Liberation Project

9 07 2014
attacks anxiety disorder

attacks anxiety disorder

frustration | The Abused Book Liberation Project

9 07 2014
product review

product review

frustration | The Abused Book Liberation Project

9 07 2014
natural weight loss supplement

natural weight loss supplement

frustration | The Abused Book Liberation Project

10 07 2014
panic disorder anxiety

panic disorder anxiety

frustration | The Abused Book Liberation Project

11 07 2014
phen375 ingredients

phen375 ingredients

frustration | The Abused Book Liberation Project

13 07 2014
proactol fans

proactol fans

frustration | The Abused Book Liberation Project

20 09 2014
panic attacks

Lets begin with stating among the information about this excellent revolutionary weight-reduction plan capsule and metabolism price booster.

There are various surgical methods to combat obesity.

Glucomannan is among the most active hunger suppressants in Adiphene, and
it works to suppress yearnings and help you handle
your parts.

23 09 2014
product review

If you have been feeling tired and rundown lately, and seem to
be gaining weight for no apparent reason, then it
is time for a change. The huge distinction between Adiphene and Adipex is that Adiphene is
a product that uses a sequence of natural and secure to use ingredients.
Indeed Adiphene weight reduction pill is the answer for those who always goes on food regimen however can’t endure the meals carving
hunger and the irritability gave rise by
dieting.

8 10 2014
woodworking patterns

Luckily, there are several really good woodworking products that offer thousands of detailed woodworking plans for
hundreds of different project types. Once you’ve completed several projects
you may wish to try a more difficult plan, which is okay, however you should
always bear in mind that you can get perfect results with easy woodworking
plans. For a carpenter who owns his or her own business, this
task might not be as hard because that individual will have
more time to be a part of his or her child’s life.

4 03 2015
finance

You’ll for certain do not have something to lose with Adiphene, thus for those that actually need to
slim while not losing their time and power, then Adiphene is that
the product for you. Adiphene the new weight loss formula is
now available with the power of 11 different fat burners to boost weight loss.

Different studies have demonstrated the profits of Ginseng Panax Root
Extract.

Leave a Reply

