NaNo Disco

2 11 2009

I signed up for NaNoWriMo yesterday and I think I may be able to pull it off this year.  I still don’t have a good plot line in my head, but I think I have an idea.  I should just start writing and see what happens.

First I have to clean off my desk because I’m barely reaching my keyboard.  My Circa, a stack of books and drawings, and a spool of packing tape are in the way at the moment.

I really hope my doctor gets her shit together figures out her voice mail system and gets my meds called in today.  For the last 5 days now I feel like I’ve had a disco ball for a brain.  Every time I stand up my vision pixelates like a poor quality youtube video and the crazy flashes of lights are just a little disconcerting.  I’ve been sick to my stomach and ill like a hornet and I can’t sleep worth a damn.  I’d go to the hospital, but I’d just come home with 2 more mutations of the swine flu and less money that could be spent on fun stuff – like my medications!

I need to see if I can put the disco on hold for a minute while I get the kids breakfast and delivered to school.  If not, I’ll just have to find some techno music and go with the flow.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

