making lists

11 10 2009

It’s been a really rough couple of weeks.  There have been amazing highs and amazing “omg.wtf.” moments.  Today my brain rebelled against all the lack of control and the OCD is upon me.  I’ve already vacuumed the floor, rearranged the kids books, hauled laundry from the hamper to the laundry room, and added 3″ to the hoodie I’m working on crocheting.

Things my doctor said I could do:  crochet.

I’ve also sorted several large piles of papers and found where our daughter has been hiding her homework and notes from school.  I also uncovered a stash of dirty, soaking wet underwear from our oldest.

Now, I’m trying to form all my lists and post-it notes from the past 2 weeks onto one page in nice categories.  Maybe I’ll feel a little better?  I hope so.   I’m hoping this will cut down on the crazy and I can do the productive things that will actually make a difference.

Then, maybe, I can write about the highs and lows of this bipolar last couple of weeks.  I don’t know if anyone will want to read it, but hey, at least it will be out and not rattling around in my brain.  Hey thanks, blog world – you get to be my therapist!

Actions

Information

2 responses

11 10 2009
Jessica

We love therapy. It’s why we’re all here, anyway

11 10 2009
Cyndi

Oh good. Seeing a therapist in person was always weird for me. I’d much rather tell the internet. 😀

Leave a Reply

