Courtesan

28 12 2006

So, I have a choice.  I can either telecommute to work this Saturday for double-time because it’s the end of the year and we’re just that close to our revenue goal or I can spend my day trolling through used book stores and thrift stores, spending money. It’s a much harder choice than just “make money or spend money.”

Would I rather get up in the morning and work all day in my PJs or get up in the afternoon, pull on a ratty pair of jeans and head up to a new thrift store we found last week? Would I rather stare at a computer screen all day or be covered in dust from sitting in the floor and looking through boxes of books? Would I rather scroll through databases or hunt for treasures?

Screw it. I may just blow it all off and go to Starbucks and a movie.

But it’s going to come down to money and they know it. I’ve got that “diamonds are a girl’s best friend” song trilling in my head. Then I hear Lil Kim say “they mistake us for whores, but why spend mine when I can spend yours?” I’ve been listening to the Moulin Rouge soundtrack again…

Speaking of Courtesan, I have that book coming in the mail and I am so excited!

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

